Just another WordPress.com weblog

Epiphany for the New Years

A day of sublime realization: I sincerely pray for my own Happiness and to release all attachments, that I had previously held, that dictated that I needed health, money and success in order to be Happy. I pray to be Happy “Here and Now” just as I am. *To be the Buddha of Absolute Freedom means to experience absolute, lasting Joy. THE JOY DERIVED FROM THE LAW

This does not mean to let go of my hopes and dreams BUT to let go of the need or attachment to have or achieve these things in order to be Happy! *Just as the moon cannot shine by itself, I want to become like The Sun, which shines on its own.

*From a lecture by Mr. Takahashi at Trets, France, S.G.I. European Culture

https://bbberg.wordpress.com/2016/05/31/lecture-on-happiness-in-this-world/

Leave a Reply

