Just another WordPress.com weblog

From old yet timeless guidance from then Vice President Tsuji* to see link bottom of page:

..if you’re doing gongyo and feel this is the happiest moment of your life, then tremendous amount of benefit will come to you.

If you can really chant Nam-myoho-renge-kyo with the greatest joy, naturally, that Nam-myoho-renge-kyo will burst forth from within yourself.

You must feel that it gives you the greatest pleasure to do Gongyo and Daimoku.

gongyo

 

I am a practicing S.G.I. Buddhist and travel a lot. Many times I have to do my morning and evening prayers  ( Gongyo and Daimoku)* while my husband sails along the highways and byways of our Wondrous and Adventurous Gypsy- style life.

There is a road outside of Benton Hot Springs Resort that is like a real and thrilling Roller Coaster ride and I have had the immense pleasure to have been on this road twice while doing my prayers of Gongyo and Daimoku.

While my hubby maneuvers Up and Down on this Carnival ride I am chanting and soon the car transforms and becomes a Wild, Galloping horse with me in the saddle! I chant with a weightless sensation of floating high and low.

It is exhilarating to say the least! It is almost impossible to put into words how much fun and excitement this experience brings to me and how much it reminds me that I can have this great Joy with every single Gongyo.

This is the feeling I want to always have as I chant.

I want to experience being on a Ferris wheel or Whirly ride as I do my prayers, as Vice Pres. Tsuji states that this is the Happiest moment of my life!

432255_10150595487728520_1184397294_n (1)

http://www.sgi.org/sgi-president/writings-by-sgi-president-ikeda/gongyo-and-daimoku.html

http://fraughtwithperil.com/cratkins/2007/12/05/lecture-by-sgi-vice-president-tsuji/

Leave a Reply

