Just another WordPress.com weblog

What is a Daimoku chart?

Daimoku = The heart of the Lotus Sutra is its title, or the daimoku, of Nam-myoho-renge-kyo.

http://www.sgi-usa.org/encouragement/dw.php?m=3&d=28

It is the chanting of Nam Myo Ho Renge Kyo.

It’s always good to have goals and I find that when you fill in the little squares or circles for chanting 15 minutes, on your “Daimoku chart” it really gives you a sense of satisfaction and fulfillment. Also the more you chant the higher you vibrate so…………. make a goal and try to keep it and you will see a result in your life!

Another really cool thing is: On those days that I feel out of sorts or less than enlightened, I can look at my little chart and see hmmmmmmmmmmmm no coincidence, I didn’t stay “in the zone” very long today. Not that I would ever feel guilty,I  merely try to strive even a little bit more the next day.

Most Daimoku charts are 1 million daimoku and each square or circle is usually 15 minutes or 1000 daimoku. (this is an average) I suppose it depends on the velocity of your chanting!

I am going to finally finish one of these litttle daimoku chart books!

It’s (ha ha) not that I haven’t been chanting for these 33 odd years now but up until now

I never really persevered to fill in the chart. I believe this means something!

And a really GOOD something at that!

One million Daimoku is life changing!

DAIMOKU CHARTTEXT

DAIMOKU CHART (1)

http://daimokucharts.org

Comments on: "What is a Daimoku chart?" (2)

  1. Thank you for sharing. I too been chanting for a long time but never finish or kept my chart to show myself that I could do it. I’m actually starting a new chart today and I have the book style that I can carry everywhere. Looking forward to winning by the end of the year. I have a few more goals to accomplish by the end of the year.

    Wayne

Leave a Reply

