Just another WordPress.com weblog

JOY~ the key to all things

JOY~ the key to all things

Joy is the key.

The key to success.

The key to an abundant and easy life.

For 4 days now I have been in a state of bliss where I find everything I do is easy effortless and yes, plentiful.

I feel as though all these years of meditation, chanting, prayer (Nam Myo Ho Renge Kyo) and  the study of energy has finally imbued itself into my genes and tissues.

This may well be an up and down process but I am analyzing it today so that I may flow into this zone more and more and more often.

When I am Joyful life is easy.

When I am Joyful life is plentiful.

When I am joyful it is  an easy task to spread this Joy. In fact, it is a matter of consequence.

As  said “Eckhart Tolle stated

“Everybody you come in contact with will be touched by your presence and affected by the peace that you emanate, whether they are conscious of it or not.”

As the teachings of Buddhism states you make everywhere you go the Buddha Land.

Life used to represent great difficulty for me. I am sure that embedded in my sinew and bones were the belief systems that dictated to me the “FACT” (False as it is) that life is a struggle, it’s only through blood,sweat and tears that we can hack out a living.

I am also sure I am not the only one hypnotized by these untruths of hard work, toll and trials.

I was taught from birth these kinds of things. “Don’t get your hopes up, money doesn’t grow on trees and on and on and on!!!

UNTRUE!

Get your hopes up!

Money does come easily! All trees bear fruit!

The key is Joy!

I have gone to work these past few days with a whole new energy and it became very clear how it made this same old work: New, Joyful, Adventurous and YES~Plentiful.

There is something miraculous that happens when the final puzzle piece falls into place and you hear that satisfying CLICK .

Studying is quite different from KNOWING,EXPERIENCING,FEELING.

This is precisely why I am analyzing this today to come up with the formula that has brought me here.

IT IS SIMPLY 3 THINGS.

1. Putting myself,My Joy First!

Asking myself ” What can I do today to make myself HAPPY?”

LOVING MY OWN COMPANY FOR I AM MY OWN BEST,BEST FRIEND!

(This is going to have to entail letting go of any and all codependent “tugs.” It is that unhealthy impulse or need to put others welfare and happiness before your own.)

For some more info on the illness of codependency please go to:

http://www.selfgrowth.com/articles/overcoming_codependency 

I come First.

My Joy is the most important thing.

(This may well be a huge resistance for you. You may feel selfish doing this.)

DON’T LISTEN TO THAT NEGATIVE VOICE, IT IS NOT SELFISH!

My OWN JOY affects everyone and everything around me and therefore

IS

CRUCIAL TO THIS PLANET!

The universe responds to your strong actions and the action to put yourself first is very powerful indeed!

The reason I know this deep in my bones is that I finally see the outcome of feeling this way.

LIFE BECOMES EASY. I FEEL WORTHY OF JOY. I FEEL I DESERVE AN EASY AND FLOWING LIFE.

2. Completely letting go of all outcomes.

(this means letting go of the neediness, the desperation, the fears of  “What’s gonna happen if I don’t make this money today”.

3. Share this Joy with Others.

(This can be from our clear example,even without words or actions.

HAVING AN OPEN HEART TO ALL THOSE AROUND YOU.

Having the intention to serve.

The matter of gratitude is also a  beautiful, natural consequence of all of this.

I’d love to hear your stories.

Today Friday Oct 10th 2014 I am adding this which I now believe is the most important!

4. Life Force

This can be explained in many ways as far as Health,Radiance, and Attitude.

Daisaku Ikeda says:

Our vitality—the amount of energy or “life-force” we have—is in fact the single most important factor in determining whether or not we are happy. It means establishing a state of life in which we are never defeated by trials, and where just being alive is a source of great joy. This persists no matter what we might be lacking, or what might happen around us. A deep sense of joy is something that can only exist in the innermost reaches of our life, and which cannot be destroyed by any external forces. It is eternal and inexhaustible.

buddha card

http://www.ikedaquotes.org/stories/what-is-happiness.html

Hugs and Love to all my friends

B.B.

Leave a Reply

