Just another WordPress.com weblog

One Singular Mind ~ The Power of Focus

In many Spiritual teachings it is stated “Just make up your Mind…Focus!

But… what if we have many contradicting minds?

And what if we are:

Completely unaware of these separate minds?

I have been praying with all my might to release all that holds me back from accomplishing my dreams.

This All encompasses everything.

(To cleanse my Karmic store house of past negative causes, to banish subconscious dis-empowering beliefs*.”)

*All Belief systems that run contrary to my true nature of total health, happiness, abundance, balance and success.

~

I always receive an answer to my prayers.

Sometimes it comes from an inner voice or knowing.

Sometimes it comes from books.

Sometimes it comes from Movies. 

Sometimes even license plates!

 

I couldn’t sleep the other night and so picked up one of my many books that I collect from thrift shops and garage sales.

As it happened this page was already book marked.

From the book “The Seat of The Soul” by Gary Zukav pg.107

“If you have conflicting intentions, you will be torn because both dynamics will be set in motion and oppose each other. If you are not aware of all your intentions, the strongest will win.”

Later on this book talks about a splintered personality.

What really got my attention was that if the splintered personality goes un-healed, so to speak, then the person will experience severe stress, emotional pain and this can also cause states of schizophrenia and physical illness. (I am paraphrasing this book)

I have had this life experience of schizophrenia.

I was hospitalized for 2 years and told that I’d have to take very powerful medicine (and may I say awful and debilitating tranquilizers) for the rest of my life!

More than 30 years ago I healed this with my practice of  S.G.I Buddhism.

The voices and hallucinations never came back, but after reading this, I thought “Perhaps there is residue that needs healing?”

I am still Not manifesting what I truly want in my life and this knowing from my prayers is telling me I have 2 separate minds.

It’s pretty obvious to me now that my subconscious is telling the Universe something different and more powerful than my conscious mind because of the evidence of what is showing up in my life.

When I woke up the next morning I completely forgot what I read about.

This is highly unusual for me as I am gifted with an amazing memory for things I read and study.

(I believe it was my subconscious’s unwillingness to uncover itself)

I let it go and went on with my day.

Later on my hubby and I went to a thrift shop and I had an indescribable yearning to buy an old classic VHS movie called “The 3  Faces of Eve”

While watching this woman’s true story unfold I reawakened to what I had studied the night before.

This movie is about a woman with 3 separate personalities!

Quotes from the same book:

“A splintered personality struggles with itself.”

“A splintered personality experiences the circumstances within its life as more powerful than itself.”

This book gives an example of having a conscious intention to mend a marriage while at the same time an unconscious intention to end the marriage. It states if both intentions are balanced or equal and the person does not or cannot acknowledge they hold conflicting intentions they will experience pain and suffering. If the intention to end the marriage becomes stronger, the marriage will collapse, leaving the person thinking that despite their best efforts they didn’t receive the desires that they intended.

From this book:

This is not so. They worked out exactly as intended,

but, because she or he held conflicting intentions, much turbulence, so to speak, was created in the flow of the Light through that person.”

And so… There it is, plain as day.

As a Buddhist I have this tremendous opportunity every time I sit down to pray/chant. To strengthen my Buddha nature so strong that it dominates my entire being.

To Have ONE MIND.

One mind of the Buddha!

 

Comparing our emerging Buddhahood to the rising sun and our negative karma to the stars,

 President Ikeda explains: “When the sun dawns in the east, the stars that had shone so vividly in the night sky immediately fade into seeming nonexistence….

[But] if they disappeared, it would be against the principle of causality…. When we bring forth the Buddha nature in our lives, we cease to suffer negative effects for each individual past offense committed.”

sun DONE

I am now being made whole.

My Powerful Buddha Nature is Now my center & dominating all my thoughts and actions!

I AM BUDDHA!

Comments on: "One Singular Mind ~ The Power of Focus" (3)

  1. Alesha Bassford said:

    HEY YOUNG LADY THANKS FOR THE EMAILS… DO U KNOW WHO DR.ROBIRDS IS ANY BLOCKAGES ANYONE HAS HE IS THE GUY TO MOVE THEM…BEEN WITH HIM FOR 15 YRS..GREAT GREAT GREAT…. HIS PH.NO…702-646-1150   YOU ARE GOING TO LOVE HIM AN EARTH ANGEL…

    ________________________________

  2. Cool thank you! Send me his link so I read up on him please.

Leave a Reply

