Just another WordPress.com weblog

Resistance – Hurray!

Resistance – Hurray!

When I’m feeling this tiredness, lethargy, lack of spirit (ESPECIALLY WHEN EMBAARKING ON A DREAM PROJECT)

There is one thing I truly know.

I am on the verge of a Breakthrough!

This resistance or as we say in S.G.I. Buddhism

“Sansho Shima*”

*http://www.sgi-uk.org/index.php/buddhism/humanrevolution

Is the sign I am on the right path.

The ego doesn’t want change for the better; it’s nice and comfy hanging out in the lower states of life.

My comfort zones of suffering and lack, resist this noble path of abundance and joy. AHA!

I feel this little niggling of not deserving a wonderful life or sometimes it’s a full blown anxiety attack.

Boy! Is my inner light scaring the shit out of the devilish functions?

Great, it’s time for me to turn on the gas!

The Gosho states:

There is definitely something extraordinary in the ebb and flow of the tide, the rising and setting of the moon, and the way in which summer, autumn, winter and spring give way to each other. Something uncommon also occurs when an ordinary person attains Buddhahood. At such a time, the three obstacles and four devils will invariably appear, and the wise will rejoice while the foolish will retreat.

I AM HONORED TO RECEIVED THIS RESISTANCE

This is the sign of my progress,I’m overjoyed!

Leave a Reply

