Just another WordPress.com weblog

Forgiveness

Affirmations:

I AM NOW IN THE PROCESS OF TOTAL AND COMPLETE FORGIVENESS FOR MYSELF AND OTHERS.

I am now cultivating compassion for myself  and for those around me.

When someone comes my way, and that certain someone can really push my buttons to make life tough for me, I always have a choice.

I can choose to see them as a spiritual master and use this immense opportunity to change my life or I can choose to be miserable.

I get angry for I am human. When I observe this feeling from a higher state of life however, I realize this anger can serve a wonderful purpose and I choose growth.

I choose to cultivate the qualities that allow me to feel good, sleep better, and have more vitality.

This quality is forgiveness

Forgiveness through the eyes of compassion.

WE ALL CAN MUSTER UP THIS FEELING IF WE TRY.

It takes practice and mindfulness but even under the worst circumstance we can do this.

I was so angry at someone a couple weeks ago but finally decided to use this experience to become a more peaceful and loving person.

I imagined that this energy was stuck and that I had to set it free. I saw this person saying to me “I set you free.”

I prayed for their happiness and what came up finally was pure joy and compassion . This compassion was my key to getting unstuck.

I am now truly at peace with this whole situation. I am a more peaceful woman than before this happened. I am grateful now that this happened for I know now It was indeed the answer to a prayer.

……… even though I didn’t realize it at the time.

Thank you!

  we are  blessed always

CHOOSE PEACE

CHOOSE FORGIVENESS

B.B. Berg

Leave a Reply

