Just another WordPress.com weblog

This is a kind of  trilogy of the goings on in the life of  B.B. Berg.

I left off in the last blog that I went to the S.G.I. Buddhist center in Trets France on my 50th birthday.

 

and that I prayed (chanted nam myo ho renge kyo) that the man for my life would come and find me in Barcelona.

Barcelona is a pretty good sized city so I really needed to generate my magnetism!

It is also a very Romantic city!

Views of Romantic gardens:

And so………….2 months later I was invited to a party in the heart of Barcelona. I was in a bad mood and didn’t want to go but the universe had other plans for me.

My friends made me go against my wishes.

Little did I know that at that very moment, on October 16th 2004, way across the city, an American Tourist named Keith was also fighting with his friends about going to the same party. We both lost the battle with our friends and won something much more precious. Each other!

WE SAW EACH OTHER AT THE PARTY AND IT WAS BECAUSE OF OUR MUTUAL LOVE OF PURPLE THAT WE SPOKE.  I WORE PURPLE AND HE SAID PURPLE!

Purple changed my life!

We only spent two days together before he had to go back to America,Las Vegas.

That christmas I spent every Euro I had to go to Las Vegas to see him. They have an expression in Africa  “Pray and move your feet!”

I had already prayed so it was time to move my feet.

We went back and forth and back and forth from Spain to Las Vegas. I believe he came to see me in Spain at least 5 times.

Last Valentines day 2009 we were married!

Photos by: Sandy Scheller

There are many,many beautiful photos also by our friend Mark Bowers at:

www.reallyvegas.com

The truth is we had 2 weddings. One in Red Rock Canyon

Calico Basin

And the real , legal wedding in Oatman Arizona. The reason it is the legal one is that Keith’s Uncle is a preacher (didn’t matter we are buddhists) and he is only legally licenced in Arizona. If you check out the link you will have a ball because Oatman, Arizona is something to see!

http://s211.photobucket.com/albums/bb214/bbberg_photos/Our%20Wonderful%20Wedding%20from%20Oatman%20to%20Las%20Vegas/?albumview=slideshow

So we live in Las Vegas and in Barcelona too!

I Hope you like my story. I will add more links to more adventures, For example

BURNINGMAN! HA HA

I learned to Love this new home in the desert. Here is a preview of my Book:

Desert Dreamers:

http://www.blurb.com/bookstore/invited/2556344/5cfb95968668f3d90cd7faa8432f40dc82458a4d?ce=blurb_ew&utm_source=widget

to be continued………….

Leave a Reply

