Just another WordPress.com weblog

POEMS GIVE YOU PAUSE

POEMS GIVE YOU PAUSE 

Have you ever noticed that our decisions are sounder when we pause to think?

A moment of silence, meditation, of breath, gives me such great clarity and insight that I wonder why I don’t follow this formula all the time. 

Poems give you pause. My mind sends a signal to my hand which then configures my fingers to move and sway as they grip my ballpoint pen to jot down my thoughts and it is enough. 

 Enough time to pause, enough space to hear my inner guidance, enough nothingness to just be. 

This is my essence which I can only arrive at through silence. 

This pause is my truth, my present moment, and my now. 

It is here in the zone where I truly speak.

my bath book DESERT DREAMERS

 

Blessed is this pause.

Leave a Reply

