Just another WordPress.com weblog

Self forgiveness

I’ve been challenged with a lot of lower and upper back pain for over a year and a half now. I know deep in my heart that everything that happens to us is an answer to our prayer. With this as my focus I pray and thank the Gohonzon* (my higher power if you will) for this tremendous opportunity to release this negativity and move forward in my life. This is what we, as S.G.I. Buddhists, call “Human Revolution.”

I have used this ailment to look deep down inside and I have discovered the source:

1. To develop even more self love.

2. To let go of the past

3. To be kinder, gentler and most of all patient with myself in this healing process.

4. And the largest revelation I have uncovered is to truly forgive myself for everything.

There have been many nights of tears in this process. Tears from the physical pain but also sweet poignant tears of release. I have no doubt whatsoever that I will triumph in all of this and come out on the other side – a more balanced, loving and radiant woman. Self forgiveness is truly a powerful potion and I recommend this beautiful elixir for any problem that you may encounter. It isn’t hard at all to do. One simple exercise I learned In Barcelona, Spain was: to hold your head and heart and say “I forgive myself.” Keep saying it until you really feel it. It doesn’t matter if you have something specific in mind, just do it and you will see. Have courage and you will win too. I’m looking forward to meeting you on the other side of this: as radiant beings of light, wonder awe and love.

Leave a Reply

