Just another WordPress.com weblog

Soft morning sun on the sea

I awaken to the sun hiding behind the morning clouds.

It seems like I’m still dreaming, imagining a great glowing ball covered by a curtain of gossamer lace.

Translucent and soft, radiant and yet easy on my morning, sleepy eyes. Its muted light turns the sea to gray.

Slate colored and lightly embroidered with pure white puffs and foam.

The beams transmitting out of the tiny flaws in the fabric create shadows and subtle pencil drawings worthy of an art gallery or museum.

It is beautiful.

Soft and without reflection , this luminescence transfigures me, transports me to a serene place without worry.

It is a perfect and lovely light to awaken to. I love the changes in the weather here in Spain. Change is good. I am grateful.

BB Caldetas Spain, Nov. 2007

photo by B.B.

Leave a Reply

