Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Sea by B.B. Berg

The sea

Yesterday the water was like silk and velvet on my skin .Enfolding me, caressing me with its cool, gentle arms of unconditional love. I am weightless, I am free.

Blue sapphires woven with golden threads of sunlight, the waves lovingly massage my tired body from all our walking.

We walk a lot here. Walk and walk, rest and walk again. A mandatory gymnasium filled with sunshine and fresh air. I couldn’t complain even if I wanted to, for it is perfect.

Life is a paradise, both the good and bad. I choose to be happy. I choose to see the pot of gold in all things.

The people here complain about the heat but we know what hot weather is. We the residents of the desert know what is blazing and what is not. Everything is relative and every one has a choice. I choose to be happy.

It is true right now that I know not where the money is.. to sustain and keep our little palace of kosen rufu (world peace), but I know that it’s on it’s way. It’s not my job to know how or where, only that it is. The recipe for prayer is simply this:

To pray and trust , pray and trust, and so it is and so it shall always be.

Today I was wondering if any pure and sincere prayer of mine has ever been unanswered and to my recollection there is not a one.

This tells me I needn’t worry, only pray and be joyful and follow my heart. I choose to be happy. I choose to follow my bliss.

Leave a Reply

